What is Remix?

Remix refers to the secondary processing of existing assets and publishing them as new assets.

Remix information will be displayed on the asset details page, including which original asset the asset was remixed from, as well as which new assets have been remixed based on the current asset.

image.png

Please note that an asset can only be remixed if the original asset has been granted Remix permission.

Remix Permissions

When publishing an asset, you can check the “Allow others to remix” option to enable Remix permission.

image.png

When publishing a new version, you can also choose to disable Remix permission. Once disabled, other users will no longer be able to remix based on the new version of the asset.

However, please note: if other users have previously added an older version snapshot with Remix permission to their library/cart, they can still continue to use that older version snapshot for Remix. Disabling Remix permission for the new version does not affect the permissions of older version snapshots that have already been obtained by other users.